Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

So its been officially 18 hours since I left US soil and so far its been a ride :), both good and bad! If there is one thing that I am certain of, I am hopelessly in love with PARIS <3! I only got to spend a half a day in Paris this

time but after taking way too many pictures of the Arc de Triomphe its officially my new goal to move here for a while, its just so breathtaking every time I’m here. I have to say I haven’t had so many strange things happen to me in such a small amount of time anywhere before today; from a strange man insistently asking me if it was okay for him to kiss my feet, to the old creeper that stole my phone from the security basket at the airport. But that’s all fine with me because I had a change to go and stroll down the Champs Elysee and see both the Arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel tower at the same time, a much better plan than spending my layover stuck at the airport doing nothing.

All in all this has been a wonderful start to my fun little three month adventure away from home, I cant wait to see my grandparents and the rest of my family tomorrow morning :)! The only think left before that is my fun 11 and a half hour flight from Paris to Cape Town. I cant help but mention that I am reluctantly leaving Paris and definitely coming back as soon as possible! Keep checking back, I plan on posting pictures and little blurbs about my trip everyday (as long as I can find internet that day)! 🙂

Image
Image